OKLAHOMA CITY - Oklahoma City University has announced that four area students have been named to the Spring 2019 Dean's and President's Honor Rolls.

Dean's Honor Roll status is awarded to students who successfully complete a minimum of 12 credit hours and maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Tahlequah students on the list are LaNice Belcher and Austin Jones.

Students must complete a minimum of 12 credit hours during a semester and maintain a GPA of 3.9 or higher to meet the President's Honor Roll requirements.

Area students on the list include Nicole Waltman of Fort Gibson, and Katelyn Morton of Stilwell.

Oklahoma City University is a coeducational, urban private university in Oklahoma City, in the Uptown district.

The university is affiliated with the United Methodist Church and offers a wide variety of degrees in the liberal arts, fine arts, sciences and business.